Sign in to access the Members' Restricted Area

Forgot Your Password? »


ERA-EDTA Scientific Advisory Board

By decision of the Council a Scientific Advisory Board of ERA-EDTA was created with the following purposes:

  • To enhance the integration of existing kidney research in Europe into the ERA-EDTA in order to advance all fields of nephrology;
  • To explore ways to promote translational research in nephrology by strengthening the collaboration between basic and clinical scientists;
  • To explore avenues of collaboration with existing research bodies;
  • To identify potential research collaborations in fields related to nephrology (e.g. hypertension, diabetes, kidney cancer, nephrolithiasis, transplant immunology);
  • To explore additional funding possibilities for research at the European level. 

Carmine Zoccali (Italy) - SAB Chair (without voting right)  

Anders, Hans-Joachim (Germany) - SAB Secretary-Coordinator (without voting right)  

  1. Wagner, Carsten Alexander (Switzerland) - SAB Co-Chair    
  2. Bruchfeld, Annette (Sweden)
  3. Capasso, Giovambattista (Italy)
  4. Evenepoel, Pieter (Belgium)
  5. Malyszko, Jolanta (Poland)  
  6. Mann, Johannes F.E. (Germany)
  7. Ong, Albert (United kingdom)
  8. Romagnani, Paola (Italy)  
  9. Sarafidis, Pantelis (Greece)
  10. Sever, Mehmet Sukru (Turkey)
  11. Turkmen, Kultigin (Turkey)
  12. Unwin, Robert J. (United kingdom)
  13. Verhaar, Marianne (The Netherlands)

How would you rate this page? (from 1 to 5, being 5 the best score)